Ernesto Aurignac (1982-). Alfa and Omega, septet for strings and piano (World premiere)
Jesús Reina violin / Clemence de Forceville violin / Tomoko Akasaka viola / Laura Romero viola / Øyvind Gimse cello / Gabriel Ureña cello / Josu de Solaun piano

Joaquín Turina (1882-1949). Piano quartet in A minor, Op. 67
Nicolas Dautricourt violin / Tomoko Akasaka viola / Per Nyström cello / Natalia Kuchaeva piano

George Enescu (1881-1955). String octet in C major, Op. 7
Jesús Reina violin / Anna Margrethe Nilsen violin / Clemence de Forceville violin / Laura Romero violin / Tomoko Akasaka viola / Nicolas Dautricurt viola /Øyvind Gimse cello / Gabriel Ureña cello

1.35 h (w/intermission)

"Alpha and Omega" explores the cyclical nature of music, beginning with the world premiere of Aurignac's piano septet, one of the most prolific and original composers of today. Turina's plural passionate expression in his Piano quartet follows. The concert culminates with the grandeur of Enescu's String octet, a work that reflects the talent, depth and creativity of a genius, an outstanding successor of Felix Mendelssohn in the genre. This program brings us onto a journey that embraces the entirety of musical creation, connecting the extremes of the musical alphabet with mastery and emotion.

(!) Use of cookiesWe use own and third party cookies to improve our services by analyzing
your browsing habits.
We need your consent to use cookies that require prior approval.
For further information please read our Cookies Policy.