Five elements


Tete Leal alto and soprano saxophone and flute
Julián Sanchez trumpet
Toni Vaquer keyboards
Bori Albero double bass
Juanma Nieto drums
Adrian Jimenez drums and percussions 
Alejandro Levar electronics
Coro Five Elements
Soprano Cristina Risueño, Jennifer Rodriguez, Alejandra Melgar and Celia Lara
Contralto Ruth García, Victoria Ruiz, Beatriz Gonzalez and Laura Lanza
Tenor Jose Javier Olmedo, Diego Francisco Morales, Alvaro Perez, Miguel Lopez and Rafael Garcia
Baritone Jose Antonio Ariza  
Bass Francisco Javier Moreno, Pablo Antonio Fernandez and Carlos Alvarez

1.15 h (w/out intermission)

Five elements is the new project of the saxophone player and composer from Malaga Tete Leal, based on ancestral cultures that have been completely transformed and transposed to an eclectic musical format. Structured in five pieces that represent the five elements of nature ­­- fire, air, earth, water and ether- with an evident innovative character, Five elements brings together the delights of the jazz quintet with electronic sounds and a classic vocal chorus, creating a unique symbiosis between these worlds.
Raised as part of the legendary Miraflores-Gibraljaire Band of Music and the Malaga Superior Conservatory of Music, Tete Leal balances his professional work as a musician and music teacher with that of composer for different musical groups, both classical and modern. He is a founding member and President of the Malaga Jazz Association.  In 2014 he founded CAMM (Centro de Arte y Música Moderna de Málaga) where he is also the conductor of the CAMM Wind Symphony Orchestra.

(!) Use of cookiesWe use own and third party cookies to improve our services by analyzing
your browsing habits.
We need your consent to use cookies that require prior approval.
For further information please read our Cookies Policy.