Ígor Stravinski (1882-1971). The Rite of Spring, selection of movements, for piano 4 hands
Natalia Kuchaeva piano / Julien Quentin piano

Georges Bizet (1838-1875). ‘Je dis que rien’, from the opera Carmen, for soprano and piano
‘La fleur que tu m´avais jetée’, from the opera Carmen, for tenor and piano
Guiseppe Verdi (1813-1901). ‘Parigi, o cara’ from the opera La traviata, duo for soprano and tenor, with piano
Susanne Hvinden Hals soprano / Nils Georg Nilsen tenor / Natalia Kuchaeva piano

George Rochberg (1918-2005). String quartet No.3
Joanna Wronko violin / Robert Kowalski violin / Chieh-Fan Yiu viola / Øyvind Gimse cello

Giacomo Puccini (1858-1924). ’Addio, fiorito asil’ from the opera Madame Butterfly, for tenor and piano
Nils Georg Nilsen tenor / Natalia Kuchaeva piano

Gioachino Rossini (1792-1868). ‘Una voce poco fa’ from the opera The Barber of Sevilla, for soprano and piano
Susanne Hvinden Hals soprano / Natalia Kuchaeva piano

1.30 h (w/intermission)

 Program (PDF es / en) 
 (Presentation, Málaga Clásica Talents, bios) 

According to the painter Kandinsky “every work of art is the offspring of its time”. Taking this as truth, it makes every work of art unique and unrepeatable, as is any given moment. This statement does not tie a work of art however to a given time, as the contents which shape the work are timeless. Often enough, the resulting work is not only misunderstood at the time of its inception, but also grossly rejected. Each piece presented in this concert caused an uproar in their respective premieres, their sole existence was conceived as a scandal by the public. The vast time period covered in this concert is very telling that it is not a exception that this occurs, but that this phenomenon is present throughout history.

(!) Use of cookiesWe use own and third party cookies to improve our services by analyzing
your browsing habits.
We need your consent to use cookies that require prior approval.
For further information please read our Cookies Policy.