[The geniuses]

Friedrich Hermann (1828-1907), Capriccio No.1 for three violins in d minor, Op.2
Erzhan Kulibaev violin / Koh Gabriel Kameda violin / Anna Margrethe Nilsen violin
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791), String quartet No.19 in C major, K.465
Anna Margrethe Nilsen violin / Jesús Reina violin / Rumen Cvetkov viola / Gabriel Ureña cello

George Enescu (1881-1955), Sonata for violin and piano in the Romanian folk character No.3, Op.25
Jesús Reina violin / Julien Quentin piano

1.15 h (w/out intermission)

 Program (PDF es / en) 
 (Presentation, Málaga Clásica Talents, bios) 

Besides being a known editor of compositions by Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Kreutzer, Beriot and Rode, the violinist Hermann wrote several compositions himself, like the "Capriccio" for the unusual combo of three violins. Out of the composers mentioned above is Mozart, who together with Enescu, form a pair of geniuses that in the history of classical music have rarely been equaled, let alone surpassed. They both dominated several instruments and were active performers as well as composers. Though their style of writing is distinct and personal, their music stands alone and captures the essence of life through beauty. While Mozart's music is played quite often, Enescu's works are performed more rarely, perhaps because they are quite more difficult and more complex for the musicians to grasp. 

(!) Use of cookiesWe use own and third party cookies to improve our services by analyzing
your browsing habits.
We need your consent to use cookies that require prior approval.
For further information please read our Cookies Policy.