The ninth edition of Málaga Clásica has been postponed as a result of Jesus Reina, violinist and co-director of the Festival, having tested positive for coronavirus and of the obligatory quarantine of the
violinist and co-director Anna Margrethe Nilsen. The Festival has been rescheduled for the 1st to the 6th of November 2021.
The cost of tickets sold on-line and by telephone will be refunded automatically repaid to the account from which payment was made. Tickets purchased at the box offices can be returned there from the 21st May up to 15 days after the original date of each concert.
The release of the new dates will be announced at a later date.

[Joachim the master]

Clara Wieck Schumann (1819-1896), Three romances, Op.22, for violin and piano
Jesús Reina violin / Julien Quentin piano
Johannes Brahms (1833-1897), Sonata for violin and piano No.1 in G major, Op.78
Anna Margrethe Nilsen violin / Óscar Martín piano

Joseph Joachim (1831-1907), Romance Op.2, No.1, for violin and piano
Jesús Reina violin / Julien Quentin piano
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827), String quartet No.10 ´The Harp´, Op.74
Jesús Reina violin / Anna Margrethe Nilsen violin / Rumen Cvetkov viola / Gabriel Ureña cello

1.15 h (w/out intermission)

 Program (PDF es / en) 
 (Presentation, Málaga Clásica Talents, bios) 

His exquisite interpretation of the Beethoven violin concerto and own cadenza, brought Joseph Joachim to great fame as a young violinist. Keeping up his reputation, he became one of the most notable violinists of all time, also gaining great acclaim from the frequent concert tours with the pianist Clara Wieck Schumann and Europe's “finest quartet”, the Joachim String quartet, known for their incomparable performances of Beethoven's violin sonatas and quartets. Undoubtedly his career played an important role in the creation of 19th century violin repertoire, as hundreds of pieces were dedicated to him, like the concertos of Brahms, Schumann, Dvořák and Bruch. 

(!) Use of cookiesWe use own and third party cookies to improve our services by analyzing
your browsing habits.
We need your consent to use cookies that require prior approval.
For further information please read our Cookies Policy.