Sopranos I  Araceli González, Lourdes Martín-Leiva and Alicia Molina
Sopranos II  María Lourdes Benítez, María Marcos Cobaleda and Carmen Ramírez-Maestre
Contraltos Emilia del Amo, José Carrión, Inma Duarte, Celia González and Lidia Laguna
Tenors Miguel Castro, Ricardo Ocaña, Luis María Pacetti and Alfonso Salas
Bass Antonio Burgos, Matías Merino, Javier Serrano and José María Solo de Zaldívar
Violin I Alfredo Jaime
Violin II Daniel García de Castro
Cello Cristóbal Prieto
Tiorba Aníbal Soriano
Viola de gamba Leo Luckert
Violone Javier Tuñón
Organ José Manuel Padilla
Narrator Rafa Castillo
Glosses to the texts Lourdes Blanco
Conductor Diego González Ávila

Membra Jesu Nostri, Dietrich Buxtehude (1637-1707)
Seven cantatas, as a meditation on the crucified body of Jesus Christ
Cantata I. Ad pedes
Cantata II. Ad genua
Cantata III. Ad manus
Cantata IV. Ad latus
Cantata V. Ad pectus
Cantata VI. Ad cor
Cantata VII. Ad faciem: Amén

1.00 h (w/out intermission)

Membra Jesu Nostri, composed in 1680 by Dietrich Buxtehude, the German musician of Danish origin, is a masterpiece of baroque music of poignant depth. It is structured in seven cantatas, each of which refers to a part of Jesus’ crucified body, beginning with the feet, and moving upwards to the knees, hands, side, chest, heart and face.
The group En Armonía was founded in Malaga in 2021 by a group of musicians with extensive careers and experience as soloists, in chamber ensembles or in choral societies. Its main objective is to perform a diverse repertoire whilst enjoying the performance procedure, without any limits in respect to periods, authors or styles. Its first programme, entitled the Story of Christmas and which included Renaissance and Baroque pieces, was followed by the project Baroque Harmony, focusing on the study of this period with compositions by Purcell, Bach, Charpentier, Durante and Iribarren. They are presently working on The Baroque in the New World.

(!) Use of cookiesWe use own and third party cookies to improve our services by analyzing
your browsing habits.
We need your consent to use cookies that require prior approval.
For further information please read our Cookies Policy.